Kevin J. Anderson

Kevin J. Anderson is the author of more than 140 books, fifty-four of which have appeared on national or international bestseller lists. He has twenty-three million books in print in thirty languages, and has won or been nominated for numerous awards, including the Hugo, Nebula, Bram Stoker, Shamus, Scribe, and Colorado Book Award.

Kevin has written numerous Star Wars projects, three X-Files novels, fifteen bestselling Dune novels with Brian Herbert, and his own epic SF series The Saga of Seven Suns. He collaborated with Dean Koontz on Frankenstein: Prodigal Son, which sold a million copies in its first year. He wrote two steampunk fantasy adventure novels with legendary Rush drummer Neil Peart, based on the concept CD Clockwork Angels. He also writes a humorous horror series featuring Dan Shamble, Zombie PI.

Anderson serves as a judge in the Writers of the Future contest.

As publishers of WordFire Press, Kevin and his wife Rebecca Moesta have released more than 300 titles from Alan Dean Foster, Frank Herbert, Jody Lynn Nye, Allen Drury, Mike Resnick, Tracy Hickman, Jay Lake, Brian Herbert, Ken Scholes, and others, as well as their own backlist.

Kevin climbs mountains. He and Rebecca have been married for twenty-four years and live in a castle in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado.